20th Century Masters: The Millennium Collection: Best of ABC

by: ABC

The Millennium Collection: The Best of ABC gathers the tracks that defined their witty, theatrical synth-pop sound. All the expected hits are here, including the Lexicon of Love singles "Poison Arrow," "The Look of Love (Part One)," "All of My Heart," and "Tears Are Not Enough," as well as the Top Ten hits "Be Near Me" and "When Smokey Sings." Album tracks like "S.O.S" and remixes such as "Vanity Kills (The Abigails Party Mix)" round out this concise retrospective, which wisely concentrates on ABC's first four albums. Though it's not as complete a look at the band as Absolutely ABC, The Best of ABC is a worthwhile option for casual fans. ~ Heather Phares

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.