by: ABC

Absolutely ABC: The Best of ABC is a terrific 13-track collection of the synth pop band's greatest hits, featuring all of the group's necessary singles. Without concentrating too heavily on any particular album, each of the group's first five albums are represented by their highlights, so Absolutely ABC functions as a fine overview, containing every song a casual fan could want ("Poison Arrow," "The Look of Love," "Tears Are Not Enough," "That Was Then But This Is Now," "How to Be a Millionaire," "Be Near Me," "When Smokey Sings"), even if The Lexicon of Love remains a better encapsulation of what the band was all about. [The CD version of Absolutely contains four unnecessary remixes of four of the group's biggest hits.] ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.