Platinum & Gold Collection

by: Ace of Base

Ace of Base's Platinum & Gold Collection is a decent, bare-bones compilation featuring most of the group's biggest hits. "The Sign," "Don't Turn Around," "Beautiful Life," "All That She Wants," and "Cruel Summer" are all present and accounted for, along with "Happy Nation" and the original (as opposed to acoustic) version of "Lucky Love." The inclusion of this track, along with the "D-House Mix" of "Living in Danger," may either please fans looking for a twist on these hits or frustrate the ones who want the more familiar versions, but overall, this is an adequate -- if not especially deep or comprehensive -- look at Ace of Base's most popular confections. ~ Heather Phares

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.