From the Original Master Tapes

by: Bill Haley

Compiled by producer Steve Hoffman from the original session masters (you even get studio chatter ahead of "Rock Around the Clock"), this 20-song collection was the first definitive Haley greatest-hits compilation, with every song of consequence that he recorded for Decca Records during the years 1954-1956. The sound was extraordinary and the sessionography added a great deal to our knowledge of the players. From "Rock Around the Clock" and "Thirteen Women" to "Don't Knock the Rock," this was the first great representation of Haley's peak years. ~ Bruce Eder

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.