The Collection

by: Boney M.

This 11-track Boney M. compilation collects a few of the act's essential recordings, among them "Rivers of Babylon" (their only U.S. Top 40 hit), "Daddy Cool," and a single edit of the eternal holiday favorite, "Mary's Boy Child/Oh My Lord" (one of the U.K.'s all-time biggest selling singles). However, far too many of their essential hits are missing, among them "Ma Baker," "Belfast," "Rasputin," and "Painter Man." This collection doesn't include any liner notes, either. Sure, there is nothing to dislike about these irresistible songs, which easily rank as some of pop music's happiest, most feel-good tunes, but, with several other better Boney M. import collections, skip this one and go with Gold, The Best of Boney M. or The Magic of Boney M. ~ Jose F. Promis

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.