Hello, It's Mz. Hyde

by: Halestorm

Three years after the Pennsylvania arena metal quartet's self-titled debut, Halestorm released the four-song EP Hello, It's Mz. Hyde as a taste of their anticipated sophomore album, The Strange Case Of.... The four songs -- "Love Bites (So Do I)," "Rock Show," "Daughters of Darkness," and "Here's to Us" -- hint that the band's blustery sound is evolving. However, everything here is also included in the track list of the 12-song full-length scheduled for release ten weeks after this stopgap, so this is only essential if you're the type of Halestorm fan who needs an immediate fix. ~ Jason Lymangrover

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.