by: Innerpartysystem

The debut from dance-rock outfit Innerpartysystem may be reminiscent of the Killers' first album, which isn’t a bad thing at all. Hip-shaking rhythms, wiry synths, crunching guitars, and insistent hooks are woven through all 11 tracks of this self-titled first effort. Lead single “Don’t Stop,” with its thumping, dancefloor-filling chorus, may be the best example of the band’s propulsive mojo, but “Structure” and “Everyone is the Same” are also highlights.

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.