Sun Records: The Definitive Hits, Vol. 1

Sun Records: The Definitive Hits, Vol. 1 is yet another reissue containing classic late-'50s material from Sun Records. These 25 tracks have been reissued numerous times throughout the years, making them easily obtainable and, in the case of this Collectables disc, affordable. Assembled are the tried and true original versions of "Whole Lot of Shaking Goin On" (Jerry Lee Lewis), "I Walk the Line" (Johnny Cash), "Honey Don't" (Carl Perkins), and "Red Hot" (Billy Lee Riley). Similar high-quality material is also included from Sonny Burgess, Roy Orbison, Rufus Thomas, and Charlie Rich. This is essential material for newcomers to classic rockabilly; however, there isn't anything here the dedicated fan of early rock & roll doesn't already own. ~ Al Campbell

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.