Everyday Sunday

Melodic Christian pop/rock outfit Everyday Sunday hail from Columbus, OH, born out of a suburban Hilliard church youth group of which lead vocalist Trey Pearson was a member. Taking inspiration from CCM heavyweights Audio Adrenaline, Jars of Clay, and dc Talk, Everyday Sunday issued their independent debut, Sleeper, in 2001, and earned national attention that same year when the single "Just a Story" became a hit on Christian radio. Opening spots on tours for acts like All-Star United, Pax217, Skillet, and Earthsuit followed, and the band's activity ultimately attracted the attention of Flicker Records. Inking a deal with the label in 2002, Everyday Sunday released Stand Up that fall. The record did well, as did their follow-up of melodic rock goodness, 2004's Anthems for the Imperfect. Both albums garnered the young group all kinds of praise and critical accolades from Christian radio and outlets like CCM Magazine, but the endless touring over the years threatened to break the guys up. However, their love of music and Christ won out in the end, and Everyday Sunday plowed forward to begin writing fresh, inspirational songs. After signing a new deal with Inpop Records, the band entered the studio with producer Ian Eskelin (Krystal Meyers, All-Star United) to record its tightest, catchiest, and most accessible collection to date. Wake Up! Wake Up! appeared in May 2007 to positive response and quickly scored two Christian radio hits in the singles "Find Me Tonight" and "Wake Up! Wake Up!" A full summer of touring followed, and by this point in time, the group was comprised of vocalist Pearson, guitarists Jesse Counts and Aaron Eikenberry, bassist Brandon Eikenberry, and drummer Kevin Cramblet. Numerous lineup changes over time had also found musicians like Dan Hunter (bass), Chris Hines (drums), Jason Siemer (guitar), and Andrew Martin (guitar) pass through the Everyday Sunday ranks, among others. ~ Corey Apar

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.