Extended F@mm

Decrying the lack of solid rap groups, Extended F@mm came together around a foursome of New York-based battle MCs -- Tonedeff, Session, PackFM, and Substantial. Each member of the quartet spent much time trying to make their own way in the rap underground; Tonedeff released a few solo singles and backed KRS-One on his Nelly dis track "Clear Em Out," while Session spent time with EPMD's Hit Squad, PackFM came in second at The Source's Unsigned Hype Live show, and Substantial had a few releases of his own. As Extended F@mm, they debuted with a single ("The Evil That Pens Do") and released their full-length debut Happy F*ck You Songs in 2002. ~ John Bush

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.