Flairs is a French electro producer who made his full-length album debut in 2009 after scoring the dance hits "Better Than Prince" and "Trucker's Delight" in 2008. Born Lionel Flairs and hailing from Paris, France, he moved to the United Kingdom at age 22 and lived a few years in Staines, England, not far from London. While splitting his time between France and England, Flairs made a name for himself with the single "Better Than Prince." A promotional video for the song was made by Jonas & François (Justice's "D.A.N.C.E.," Kanye West' s "Good Life," Madonna' s "4 Minutes") and proved popular on the Internet. He had previously made his recording debut as Flairs in 2004 with The Non PC EP. In 2008 the label Roxour released a five-track Better Than Prince EP. In addition to different versions of the title track, the EP includes the next Flairs hit, "Trucker's Delight." A promotional video was made for this song as well and likewise got a lot of attention in the music blogosphere. "Trucker's Delight" was showcased on the Mixmag mix album Part of NYE Never Dies (2008). On the heels of "Better Than Prince" and "Trucker's Delight," Flairs made his full-length album debut with Sweat Symphony. Released on 3rd Side Records in 2009, Sweat Symphony includes the pair of hits plus new material and features collaborations with Alex Gopher, Etienne de Crécy, and Cosmo Vitelli. ~ Jason Birchmeier

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.