Ground Zero

Ground Zero was formed by Otomo Yoshihide in the Fall of 1990. Bassist Kato Hideki is another founding member of this Japanese improvised noise rock group. Other regular members have included drummer Uemura Masahiro, keyboardist Chino Syuichi, saxophonist Hirose Junji, guitarist Uchihashi Kazuhisa and Kimoto Kazuyoshi on strings. In this, Yoshihide's main project of the decade, he performs on turntables, sampler and guitar. The group's final date,Last Concert, was recorded March 8, 1998 and released the following year on Yoshihide, Sachiko M and Haco's label, Amoebic. ~ Joslyn Layne

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.