Hello Seahorse!

Mexican indie pop trio Hello Seahorse!, originally comprised of Denise Gutiérrez (aka Vanil'la Face and Lo Blondo), Oro de Neta, and Bonnz!, started putting together their first recordings in the early 2000s. Their debut full-length, ...And the Jellyfish Parade, came out in 2006; a mini-album, Hoy a las Ocho, was released on Magic Marker two years later. Both albums showcased a quirky, bubbly indie pop sound that nodded to acts like Architecture in Helsinki and It's a Musical! Hello Seahorse!'s sound was decidedly moodier and more introspective by the time their third album, Bestia, was released in 2009. The group's fourth album, Lejos. No Tan Lejos., was released in January of 2011 by Nacional Records and featured an even slicker, more thoughtful musical approach. ~ Margaret Reges

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.