La Apuesta

La Apuesta is a regional Mexican group specializing in duranguense music. Founded in 1993 in Mexico City by brothers Enrique Casaos Cano (guitar, vocals) and Juan Casaos Cano (vocals) from the Sierra Juárez region of Oaxaca, Mexico, the group also features Julio Cesar Estrada Vega (keyboards), Luis Felipe Montalvo (drums), Antonio Vazquez (guitar, vocals), and Luciano Amaro (keyboards, accordion). Some of the group's biggest hits are "Por Tí," "Cada Día Mas," "Abrázame y Perdoname," and "Procuro Olvidarte," each of which is included on the greatest-hits album 10 Exitos de Oro (2008). ~ Jason Birchmeier

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.