Men of Standard

The contemporary gospel quartet Men of Standard comprised vocalists Michael Bacon, Isaac Carree, Bryan Pierce and Lowell Pye. The group was originally formed by Carree and Pye, both veterans of John P. Kee's New Life Community Choir, in tandem with Pierce, a former Youth Pastor at New Orleans' Greater St. Stephens church; after a handful of roster changes, the line-up truly gelled with the addition of Bacon, a noted producer in his native Dallas. Produced by David Caldwell, Men of Standard's self-titled debut album appeared on the Muscle Shoals Sound label in 1996; Feels Like Rain followed three years later. ~ Jason Ankeny

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.