London-based Australian EDM duo Monarchy was formed by producer Andrew Armstrong and singer Ra Black. Often compared to acts like Hot Chip or Simian Mobile Disco due to their blend of electro-pop, new wave, and '80s synth pop, Monarchy released their debut single "Gold in the Fire" on February 2010. The duo was immediately signed by Mercury Records only to be dropped a few months later, which significantly delayed their first album. Initially christened Monarchy, the record eventually saw the light on July 2011 on 100% Records under the title Around the Sun. The duo kept busy with new single releases, live sets, and remixes for artists such as Lady Gaga, Fyfe Dangerfield, and Ellie Goulding, among others. Their discography also includes the EPs Almost Human (2014) and RelVision (2015), as well as the albums Abnocto (2015) and Mid:Night (2019). ~ Mariano Prunes

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.