Mors Principium Est

Mors Principium Est (which roughly translates to "death is the beginning") hails from the town of Pori, Finland, and was formed in 1999. Their lineup was typically unstable early on, but eventually settled down to feature singer Ville Viljanen, guitarists Jori Haukio and Jarkko Kokko, keyboard player Toni Nummelin, bassist Teemu Heinola, and drummer Mikko Sipola for the recording of various demos. Quickly developing their sound, the group found a home with French death metal label Listenable Records and issued their debut, Inhumanity, in 2003. They released two more LPs via the label, 2005's The Unborn and 2007's Liberation = Termination, before inking a deal with German metal powerhouse AFM Records, with whom they would release their fourth and fifth studio long-players, ...And Death Said Live (2012) and Dawn of the 5th Era (2014). In 2017 they released Embers of a Dying World, again via AFM. ~ Eduardo Rivadavia

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.