N'Klabe is a salsa orchestra from Puerto Rico formed in 2003 by vocalist Félix Javier Torres. Originally, the group also featured vocalists Héctor José Torres Donato and Ricardo Porrata. Their debut, Salsa Contra Viento y Marea, appeared in 2004 with an exciting mix of salsa tradition and up-to-the-minute pop. The Sony BMG label signed the group and released its next album, I Love Salsa!, in late 2005. The title track became a huge salsa hit and went on to earn a nomination for Best Tropical Song at the 2006 Latin Grammys. Their third effort, Apunto a Estrallar, was released that same year. Around 2008, Donato and Porrata left the group and were replaced by vocalist Anthon Ibañez. In 2009, N'Klabe added singer Jose Ruben "JR" Ruiz after he finished second in the sixth season of the reality TV vocal competition Objetivo Fama. Eventually, Ibañez also parted ways with N'Klabe, who then added vocalist Roberto Karlo Figueroa. In 2011, N'Klabe released the holiday-themed album Aires de Navidad. In 2012, N'Klabe, featuring the trio of Torres, Figueroa, and Ruiz, released the live concert album La Salsa Vive. ~ David Jeffries

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.