Old Friends Quartet

The gospel vocal group Old Friends Quartet consists of Ernie Haase (tenor), Jake Hess (lead), Wesley Pritchard (baritone), and George Younce (bass). All four members had issued solo albums or appeared on other gospel recordings before uniting together as Old Friends Quartet: Haase recorded 1999's What a Difference a Day Makes and 2000's Never Alone, Hess was a member of the Statesmen Quartet, Pritchard was featured on numerous recordings by Bill and Gloria Gaither, and Younce released 1997's I Believe and 2000's Out Front and Day By Day. 2001 saw the release of Old Friends Quartet's debut release for the Spring House label, titled Encore. ~ Greg Prato

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.