One Minute Silence

Composed of lead vocalist Brian "Yap" Barry, guitarist Chris Ignatiou, bassist Glenn Diani, and drummer Eddie Stratton, One Minute Silence is one of the very few rap-metal outfits to come out of Great Britain. Barry and Ignatiou originally formed the band in London as Near Death Experience, with Barry as the drummer; when the lineup solidified and record company interest grew, the band changed their name to One Minute Silence to differentiate themselves from an American and a French band who shared their previous moniker. The band's debut album, Available in All Colors, was released by Big Cat in 1998; the follow-up, Buy Now...Saved Later, appeared in early 2000 on the V2 label. ~ Steve Huey

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.