Seventh Standard

The punk-metal act 7th Standard is comprised of Jason Mahon(vocals/guitar), Mike Hernandez(bass), Andy Dibben(drums), and Dan Camacho(guitar). The fearsome foursome formed in 1996 in San Francisco, taking their name from a road in Bakersfield. Throughout the decade, 7th Standard made a name for themselves by playing West Coast gigs and self-releasing two EPs. By 2001, they were sharing dates with the Deftones and Papa Roach. In 2002, frontman Jason Mahon took home a Sammie (Sacramento Area Music Award) while the band earned a nomination for Best Rock Band. Immortal Records caught on to the buzz surrounding 7th Standard and offered them a deal before the year's end. The Fire From the Sky EP coincided 2003 summer dates with the annual Vans Warped Tour. Plans for a proper full-length with producer Ben Grosse(Ben Folds, Sevendust, Marilyn Manson) were slated for the end of the year. ~ MacKenzie Wilson

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.