Hailing from Orlando, FL, the nu metal quintet Skrape (singer Billy Keeton, guitarist Mike Lynchard, guitarist/keyboardist Brian Milner, bassist Pete Sison, and drummer Will Hunt) first came together in the late '90s. With members already having done time with such bands as the Genitorturers and Stuck Mojo, the new outfit decided to do things their way -- unlike most other new rock bands that hone their sound by playing live constantly, Skrape performed only occasional live dates, but word of mouth spread quickly as the band built up a rabid following. Skrape was signed to RCA shortly thereafter, recording their debut with veteran metal producer Ulrich Wild (Static X, Powerman 5000, Deftones), resulting in their 2001 debut release, New Killer America. Up the Dose appeared two years later. ~ Greg Prato

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.