Supersystem, comprised of Justin Destroyer, Pete Cafarella, and Rafael Cohen, was formerly known as El Guapo when on Dischord Records. Adding drummer Joshua Blair (Orthrelm) to the dance mix, Supersystem penned new tracks and released the Born into the World/Defcon single on their new label, Touch and Go. Always Never Again, Supersystem's full-length debut, was released in April 2005. The band returned to the studio quickly, collaborating with producer Jonathan Kreinik for their second album, A Million Microphones. Released in summer 2006, this set of songs was slower and more eclectic than Supersystem's debut and reflected the influence of hip-hop and world music on their sound. ~ David Serra

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.