Sweet Noise

A Polish alternative metal/hard rock act that formed in 1990, Sweet Noise are led by vocalist Piotr "Glaca" Mohammed. Besides being notable as the vocalist and therefore the frontman for the group, Mohammed is also the only member of Sweet Noise to be part of the band during its entire career. The group, essentially hard rock mixed with turntables and synths, released its first album, entitled Respect, in 1995. A deal with Polygram Polska followed soon after, and the group released its major-label debut, Getto, in 1996. Over the course of the next ten years, the band built up a major following, saw nearly 20 members come and go, and in 2007 released the Top Ten album Triptic. ~ Chris True

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.