The Four Jokers

The Four Jokers were a harmony vocal R&B group, consisting of Benjamin Washington (lead), James Myers (first tenor), Herbert Myers (second tenor), and Charles Holloway (bass), who'd also recorded (in a slightly different configuration) as the Five Pennies for Savoy, and backed Freddie Scott&the Chimes on recordings for the Arrow label. The A-side of their one record for the Sue label, "Written In The Stars" b/w "The Runaround," released in 1959, was written by second tenor Herbert Myers. ~ Bruce Eder

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.