The Hippos

Los Angeles ska-punks the Hippos formed in late 1995, comprising singer/guitarist Ariel Rechtshaid, bassist James Bairian, trumpeter Louis Castle, trombonists Danny Rukasin and Rich Zahniser, and drummer Kyle Biggs. After debuting in 1998 with the Vagrant Records release Forget the World, the Hippos signed to Interscope to issue the follow-up Heads Are Gonna Roll a year later. ~ Jason Ankeny

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.