The Latin teen pop group Timbiriche was formed in 1981 by producers for the Mexican network Televisa; the original members -- Diego Schoening, Sasha Diez Barroso, Benny Ibarra, Mariana Garza, Alix Bauer and Paulina Rubio -- were all under the age of 11 at the time of their formation, with all agreeing to join the group under the provision that they continue to receive good grades at school. Under the supervision of creative director Luis de Llano Macedo and musical director Memo Mendez Guiu, Timbiriche soon debuted with a self-titled LP, releasing over a dozen more albums in the years to follow; as members aged they left the group, with subsequent additions including Erik Rubin, Lorena Shelley, Eduardo Capetillo, Patricia Tanus, Daniel Gaytan, Alexandra Lozano, Thalia Sodi and Edith Marquez. ~ Jason Ankeny

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.