Tora! Tora! Torrance!

Tora! Tora! Torrance! hails from the same neighborhood that brought listeners the Replacements, Hüsker Dü, and Suicide Commandos; however, the energetic indie rock quintet arrived nearly 20 years after those pioneers. Just as ironic and passionate as their mentors, Tora! Tora! Torrance! is comprised of Travis Even (bass), Sam Johnson (guitar/keyboards), Nick Koenigs (vocals), Jesse Panzer (drums), and Jon Tester (guitar). The band came together in 2000 after playing in various high-school bands. Their hungry debut album, Get into It, appeared in 2002. A year later, Tora! Tora! Torrance! connected with producer/engineer Neil Weir (Mull Historical Society, Alkaline Trio) for A Cynic's Nightmare. ~ MacKenzie Wilson

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.