The Austin, TX, alt-metal outfit Ünloco is comprised of Joey Duenas (vocals), Brian Arthur (guitar), Victor Escareno (bass), and Peter Navarette (drums). Together since summer 2000, this Latin four-piece initially formed from the brainstorm of Duenas. Duenas, who is a big fan of Goldfinger, was in quest of the band's autograph, but slipped guitarist Charlie Paulson a rough demo cut of Ünloco's debut. The rest is history, for Ünloco inked a deal with Maverick and issued a self-titled debut in spring 2001. The six-song EP Useless was still a favorite and their gnarling rap-rock sound was heavy among gigs with the Kottonmouth Kings, System of a Down, and Powermann 5000. Ünloco also made an appearance on the soundtrack to the 2000 Adam Sandler film Little Nicky with their song "Nothing." ~ MacKenzie Wilson

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.