White Reaper

The raucous rock & roll group White Reaper formed in Louisville, Kentucky, and in the early stage of their existence sprinkled liberal amounts of bubblegum hooks and psychedelic weirdness over their short, energetic garage punk songs. Formed by singer/guitarist Tony Esposito and twin brothers Nick and Sam Wilkerson (drums and bass, respectively) while they were still teens, the group released its first single in 2013 ("Conspirator"/"The Cut"). The band's energy and songs soon caught the ear of Polyvinyl Records, which signed White Reaper and released their self-titled, six-song EP in June of 2014. Just before its release, and with the addition of Ryan Hater on keys, the band headed out on a long tour with Young Widows. Along the way they began working on material for an album, which they started with engineer Kevin Ratterman when they got home to Louisville. Recorded over the course of one breathless week, White Reaper Does It Again was released by Polyvinyl in the summer of 2015. The next time they hit the studio, they worked with Ratterman again, but this time added a healthy dose of arena rock guitar, '80 rock swagger, and more keys to their sound. The resulting album, The World's Best American Band, was released by Polyvinyl in early 2017. ~ Tim Sendra

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.